Go to navigation Go to content
Toll-Free: 866-705-4617
Phone: 619-234-2833
The Turley & Mara Law Firm, APLC

What really matters isn't what we say about ourselves -- it's what our clients say about our work on their cases. Also check out what people are saying about our books.

Helping Injured People Since 1987

Since 1987, we have represented clients from all walks of life, from working class people to doctors and lawyers. As our client, we will utilize our experience and reputation to ensure that you receive the highest amount of compensation in the fastest time possible. We are committed to helping you through this difficult time. We have a reputation of excellence and have a high success rate in helping clients obtain maximum recovery for their injuries. 

These testimonials/endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, 

        or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. 

  • Page 1
  • "California Truck & Delivery Driver Wage Theft Guide" by Bill Turley, of The Turley and Mara Law Firm, is full of great info for drivers who find themselves fighting for the money they deserve.

    This "California Truck & Delivery Driver Wage Theft Guide" will help you to keep the company’s hand out of your wallet. It will also help you make sure you get back all the money the company has stolen from your paychecks. I don’t have to tell you that driving a truck is a hard way to make a living. I used to ride with my Dad when he drove trucks when I was a kid. It’s hard enough when you are getting paid what you’re supposed to be paid. So I know how can get really tough when the company is ripping you off. And based on what I see on a daily basis, if you are a California truck driver, delivery driver or commercial driver there is a good chance that the company is probably ripping you off. Here are a few reviews of the book by some of our previous clients: “Very insightful and detailed on topics I never knew about that are vital for truck drivers such as myself. Great read!”  “This is a great book full of info for us California drivers .. I just wish I have this book 28 years ago when I started driving.”  You can find more reviews on the book HERE.  

    amazon.com
  • James Sanches give 5 Star Amazon Review for "California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft" by Bill Turley.

    5 Star Amazon Review James Sanchez "I recommend this book. I have been a driver for 23 years. My employer has tells me that I need to service the customer and interrupts my lunch with work orders. I now realize they have been violating my rights. Thanks Bill Turley." Review Dated: October 11th, 2016 Check out the review click here.   The Ultimate Resource The Turley and Mara website is the ultimate resource for Trucking and Delivery Driver Wage Theft cases.  Here we provide the answers in a clear, concise way that will leave you knowing what you need to do and have to succeed with your case. You can get your FREE copy of the highly reviewed book, "California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft". You can access pages of FREE content that cover everything from deadlines for wage and hour claims to what to do if you think you are owed upaid wages in California.      

    Amazon.com review October 11, 2016
  • Another 5 star review for "Win Your Defense Base Act Case", the most comprehensive DBA book out there for anyone pursuing a Defense Base Act case.

    5 Star Review Christopher R. Great book!!! Lots of information to help with your DBA case! I got this book a week ago and have read through it. It has tons of great information that you would not normally know about regarding your DBA injury or how to deal with your insurance adjuster. It helps you navigate some law and breaks it down "barney style" so contractors can understand how to navigate through all your medical and legal processes. I would recommend this book for any contractor working for the USG overseas. See the whole review here. Review Dated: May 9th, 2017   Get the book for FREE that everyone's talking about today.

    Amazon.com review May 9th, 2017
  • 3 of 16 5 Star Google Reviews for The Turley and Mara Law Firm

    5 Star Google Reviews You will find that The Turley and Mara Law Firm has only received 5 Star reviews on Google. From the first moment you Google us, we recommend checking out these reviews to make sure that we are the right representation for you.  For your convenience we have listed 3 of those 5 Star Reviews below. You can find these Google Reviews online here. 5 Stars Patricia "Our Family choose Mr. Turley and his Law Firm to represent us because he is knowledgeable and a leading expert in the field of DBA law. I would like to take this time to thank him and his amazing team for helping us through this process and for doing what the other attorneys couldn’t even manage. Bill Turley has been with us through the DBA case process and also has supported us when dealing with other family issues. I am forever grateful for his assistance." Review Dated: October, 2017 5 Stars Jerome Harris "Where do I start, I am utterly amazed with the results I received from using this firm. They will treat your case as if you are family, the whole staff is kind and courteous. Lisa the paralegal was phenomenal!! She kept me updated on the status of my case and from time to time the progress. I can't say enough about how delighted and pleased I am as a result of them representing me. I would definitely use them again, without a doubt." Review Dated: May, 2017 5 Stars Sally Chand "The Turley Law Firm helped me file a claim for death benefits on behalf of my late husband. I was very pleased with their knowledge, research, and representation regarding my DBA claim for death benefits. I would absolutely recommend the Firm and its associates to my friends, family, and others needing an attorney who specializes in employment, personal injury, and death benefits. They were very compassionate, timely, and responsive to my family's needs. I can't thank them enough." Review Dated: April, 2017

    Google Plus
  • Amazon user gives "Win Your Defense Base Act" a 5 Star Review, calling it "a very informative book."

    5 Star Review Rush Feed your brain with knowledge...Great BOOK! "This is a very informative book! After searching for attorneys to handle my case, I narrowed the selection very fast after reading this amazing book. Mr. Turley has laid down the Law "literally" in this straight up no BS book! I highly recommend!!" Want to get the book that Rush has given a 5 star review to for FREE? Click here.  Want more valuable information on the Defense Base Act Case or how to get started with your case? Check out the pages and pages of content on The Turley and Mara Website. 

    Amazon.com review August 22, 2016
  • Amazon reader gives "Win Your Defense Base Act Case" by Bill Turley a 5 star review without hesitation

    5 Star Review MARK EXCELLENT BOOK I was injured last year in a work related training accident that qualified under the DBA guidelines. Several months later I retained Mr. Turley's law firm. Shortly after that I read his book, it was very helpful & answered most of my initial questions. One thing that definitely helped was Mr. Turley's style of writing. It is very easy to understand without a lot of "legaleeze". Mr. Turley walks the reader through a typical DBA case step by step, carefully explaining the "Do's & Don'ts" involved in a DBA case. Again, it was very helpful & easy to understand. Mr. Turley's law firm has been outstanding in all respects. All of my phone calls are answered promptly & my emails are usually answered within the hour. I am extremely happy with the choice I made in legal representation. If you are involved in a DBA case, you definitely need to read this book. 5* for this excellent read. Review Dated: Novembe 7th, 2016 See the actual review here.    

    Amazon Review November 7th, 2016
  • Kenneth H. is completely please with the Turley and Mara Law Firm's service, professionalism and website. These lawyers worked around the clock to win his Defense Base Act case.

    "I am COMPLETELY PLEASED with the service, professionalism, website ( I wore your website out. The section which spoke about the Independent Medical Examiner), communication, resources offered via telephone, the request for documentation. Documents, photos, and the calls that my attorney made to me throughout the week and on the weekends, when I thought he would be having fun. When someone calls you on his weekend in the evening, they are not screwing around, and his calls to me were consistent and timely.  He worked around the clock to win my case." Check out the website that he's talking about which offers a full DBA article library and a FAQ section so you can get the asnwers you need about your DBA case now.  After you're done wearing our website out, get a copy of my book, "Win Your Defense Base Act Case" for FREE here.

    Kenneth H
  • Seth wanted a painless and fast approach to his product liability case. He found this with The Turley and Mara Law Firm which settled the case in less than a year.

    "They really did a good job for me...The attorneys at The Turley Law Firm are absolutely great." "They kept me very informed and they walked me through the process....I would absolutely recommend Bill Turley."  Check out the full testimonial video here:  https://www.turleylawfirm.com/video/defective-rental-equipment-causes-worker-injuries---client-testimonial.cfm   Seth was injured on the job by a defective rental equipment. He hired California Product Liability Attorney Bill Turley to handle his product liability case. His case was successfully settled within a year of hiring the Turley & Mara Law Firm, APLC. If you are looking to prepare for your product liability case and get the answers you need now, check out our the Turley and Mara Website that covers everything you'll need to know about your product liability case.   

    Seth F
  • Marissa was looking a law firm that treated her like family and took her product liability case seriously. She found it at the Turley and Mara Law Firm.

    “From beginning to the end we received great service, and we felt bad when everything was over to say goodbye to them. Because they were there for us for a lot of years and helped us out. It was sad to say goodbye when we had to say goodbye. But if it wasn’t for them, we wouldn’t have our house, we wouldn’t have everything they helped us out with.”   Looking for more information about product libablity cases? Looking for the family style treatment? Check out our website to find the answers and guiance you need to succeed for your product liability case.   

    Marissa F
  • Mohamied A. would definitely recommend The Turley and Mara Law Firm for anyone needing a DBA lawyer. He says they are the best office ever.

    “I would definitely recommend others to the Turley Law Firm they are the best ever, the best office ever and the best people ever.  If anyone came forward I would tell them about you guys.”   Want to learn more about how to win your Defense Base Act Case with honesty and integrity? Order my book, Win Your Defense Base Act Case, here for FREE. 

    Mohamied A

Live Chat