Go to navigation Go to content
Toll-Free: 866-705-4617
Phone: 619-234-2833
The Turley & Mara Law Firm, APLC

What really matters isn't what we say about ourselves -- it's what our clients say about our work on their cases. Also check out what people are saying about our books.

Helping Injured People Since 1987

Since 1987, we have represented clients from all walks of life, from working class people to doctors and lawyers. As our client, we will utilize our experience and reputation to ensure that you receive the highest amount of compensation in the fastest time possible. We are committed to helping you through this difficult time. We have a reputation of excellence and have a high success rate in helping clients obtain maximum recovery for their injuries. 

These testimonials/endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, 

        or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. 

  • Page 1
  • "California Truck & Delivery Driver Wage Theft Guide" by Bill Turley, of The Turley and Mara Law Firm, is full of great info for drivers who find themselves fighting for the money they deserve.

    This "California Truck & Delivery Driver Wage Theft Guide" will help you to keep the company’s hand out of your wallet. It will also help you make sure you get back all the money the company has stolen from your paychecks. I don’t have to tell you that driving a truck is a hard way to make a living. I used to ride with my Dad when he drove trucks when I was a kid. It’s hard enough when you are getting paid what you’re supposed to be paid. So I know how can get really tough when the company is ripping you off. And based on what I see on a daily basis, if you are a California truck driver, delivery driver or commercial driver there is a good chance that the company is probably ripping you off. Here are a few reviews of the book by some of our previous clients: “Very insightful and detailed on topics I never knew about that are vital for truck drivers such as myself. Great read!”  “This is a great book full of info for us California drivers .. I just wish I have this book 28 years ago when I started driving.”  You can find more reviews on the book HERE.  

    amazon.com
  • If you are a driver and have questions about wage theft then you have to read this book, "California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft", by leading wage theft attorney, Bill Turley.

    5 Star Amazon Review Thomas A Cortez "Every driver in California needs this book. Fresh out of school or a vet, we all need this book. The only way to keep the companies honest, is to be informed. This is not just for you, it's for your family too. Thank you Mr.Turley." Review dated: Aug 3, 2016 If you want to check out the review click here. Know this: The last thing the trucking company wants you to do is to get a copy of the book.  The reason why is that they know that you will end up understanding wage theft and your rights as a driver in California. I tell folks all the time not to believe what they read on the Internet. The Internet is filled with folks (and lawyers) that say this and that about themselves in order to pump themselves up.  Happens all the time.  That is why you should check out the reviews on the book California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft on amazon.com.   Get your FREE copy of the book You can get your copy off Amazon for $16.95 or you can get it here for FREE. Heck, I even pay for the shipping cost. It's up to you.  But I strongly suggest that you get my book before you sign any forms. Click here to get a free copy of my book.   Note: You need to give us your address so we can mail you the book. Yes, it is an actual, real book.  (We will send you the first five chapters via email, but you need to provide us with your real address so we can mail you the book). As always, we protect your information.  

    Amazon.com review August 16, 2016
  • Amazon user, Amanda, gives "California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft" and Bill Turley a 5 Star Review on Amazon.

    5 Star Amazon Review Amanda "My husband has been a truck driver for 19 years. He states that most companies have tried to steal money for higher profit. Most people are unaware or will disregard it until it happens to them. Author Bill Turley takes the initiative to stand up for what is right. Not only to write this book and inform the public but also to take steps to right what is wrong." Review dated: October 6, 2016  If you want to check out the review click here.   Get your FREE copy of the book You can go to Amazon.com and type in "California Wage Theft" and my book will come up first. You can buy it there for $16.95. Or you can click here to get a FREE copy of my book. While you're on my website check out the pages and pages of FREE content that make Driver Wage and Hour cases easier to understand and take on.  

  • Clear and concise novel, "California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft", by Bill Turley receives 5 Star review on Amazon

    5 Star Amazon Review Alex Leyva Pena "After reading Bill Turley book I realized how much my employers Have Cheated me out of, money that I was entitled to, I recommend everyone to read this book and stand up for your rights and stop giving away your labor." Review dated: October 11th, 2016 Check out the actual review click here.   Know this: The last thing the trucking company wants you to do is to get a copy of the book.  The reason why is that they know that you will end up understanding wage theft and your rights as a driver in California. This also the reason that they don't want you to find The Turley and Mara website which will give you pages and pages of valuable wage theft content that will increase your understanding of what to do and look out for to win your Wage and Hour case.   

    Amazon.com review October 11, 2016
  • James Sanches give 5 Star Amazon Review for "California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft" by Bill Turley.

    5 Star Amazon Review James Sanchez "I recommend this book. I have been a driver for 23 years. My employer has tells me that I need to service the customer and interrupts my lunch with work orders. I now realize they have been violating my rights. Thanks Bill Turley." Review Dated: October 11th, 2016 Check out the review click here.   The Ultimate Resource The Turley and Mara website is the ultimate resource for Trucking and Delivery Driver Wage Theft cases.  Here we provide the answers in a clear, concise way that will leave you knowing what you need to do and have to succeed with your case. You can get your FREE copy of the highly reviewed book, "California Truck & Delivery Wage Theft". You can access pages of FREE content that cover everything from deadlines for wage and hour claims to what to do if you think you are owed upaid wages in California.      

    Amazon.com review October 11, 2016
  • Another 5 star review for "Win Your Defense Base Act Case", the most comprehensive DBA book out there for anyone pursuing a Defense Base Act case.

    5 Star Review Christopher R. Great book!!! Lots of information to help with your DBA case! I got this book a week ago and have read through it. It has tons of great information that you would not normally know about regarding your DBA injury or how to deal with your insurance adjuster. It helps you navigate some law and breaks it down "barney style" so contractors can understand how to navigate through all your medical and legal processes. I would recommend this book for any contractor working for the USG overseas. See the whole review here. Review Dated: May 9th, 2017   Get the book for FREE that everyone's talking about today.

    Amazon.com review May 9th, 2017
  • 3 of 16 5 Star Google Reviews for The Turley and Mara Law Firm

    5 Star Google Reviews You will find that The Turley and Mara Law Firm has only received 5 Star reviews on Google. From the first moment you Google us, we recommend checking out these reviews to make sure that we are the right representation for you.  For your convenience we have listed 3 of those 5 Star Reviews below. You can find these Google Reviews online here. 5 Stars Patricia "Our Family choose Mr. Turley and his Law Firm to represent us because he is knowledgeable and a leading expert in the field of DBA law. I would like to take this time to thank him and his amazing team for helping us through this process and for doing what the other attorneys couldn’t even manage. Bill Turley has been with us through the DBA case process and also has supported us when dealing with other family issues. I am forever grateful for his assistance." Review Dated: October, 2017 5 Stars Jerome Harris "Where do I start, I am utterly amazed with the results I received from using this firm. They will treat your case as if you are family, the whole staff is kind and courteous. Lisa the paralegal was phenomenal!! She kept me updated on the status of my case and from time to time the progress. I can't say enough about how delighted and pleased I am as a result of them representing me. I would definitely use them again, without a doubt." Review Dated: May, 2017 5 Stars Sally Chand "The Turley Law Firm helped me file a claim for death benefits on behalf of my late husband. I was very pleased with their knowledge, research, and representation regarding my DBA claim for death benefits. I would absolutely recommend the Firm and its associates to my friends, family, and others needing an attorney who specializes in employment, personal injury, and death benefits. They were very compassionate, timely, and responsive to my family's needs. I can't thank them enough." Review Dated: April, 2017

    Google Plus
  • With Defense Base Act cases you need to be given the stone hard truth without any sweetener. You get just that with Bill Turley's "Win Your Defense Base Act Case"

    5 Star Review William C.  "Well written, brutally honest, what every person who has a DBA case needs to read." Review Dated: October 27th, 2016 Find the actual review on Amazon here.    Brutal Honesty   Brutal honesty isn't always fun to hear. But it is always appreciated. I would rather no what exactly is going on with my case even if it's not good than have a bunch of sugar coated lies thrown at me. It's why I wrote this book the way I did. I want my information to make sense and come to me in a clear, complete package. So should you.    Once you're done delving into the book and getting a step by step guide on how to not only deal with your DBA case but also WIN your DBA case, you can go even deeper on the Turley and Mara Law Firm site.   After exploring all the videos, articles and blog posts that cover everything about the DBA you are going to be one prepared client and your DBA attorney and the judge is going to love you for it. The DBA insurance company and their lawyers are going to hate you for it. And that's perfect. Have fun studying. 

    Amazon.com review October 27th, 2016
  • Amazon user, Dave, leaves 5 Star Review for book, "Win Your Defense Base Act Case" and encourages folks to get it ASAP!

    5 Star Amazon Review Dave Outstanding resource for injured workers in DBA cases. Folks, if you have a Defense Base Act case, you need to get a copy of this book ASAP! It doesn't matter if you are just starting your case, or are in the middle of it, get this book now. There are many topics covered in detail that I did not know about, that my (previous) attorney did not seem to know about, and that are very difficult to understand via Google searches. Read this book from cover to cover and you will be empowered with a great amount of knowledge. During your case, this could be one of the most important purchases you make. Review Dated: July 28th, 2016   Thanks Dave!

    Amazon.com review July 28th, 2016
  • Amazon user gives "Win Your Defense Base Act" a 5 Star Review, calling it "a very informative book."

    5 Star Review Rush Feed your brain with knowledge...Great BOOK! "This is a very informative book! After searching for attorneys to handle my case, I narrowed the selection very fast after reading this amazing book. Mr. Turley has laid down the Law "literally" in this straight up no BS book! I highly recommend!!" Want to get the book that Rush has given a 5 star review to for FREE? Click here.  Want more valuable information on the Defense Base Act Case or how to get started with your case? Check out the pages and pages of content on The Turley and Mara Website. 

    Amazon.com review August 22, 2016

Live Chat